Leading Minnesota Toward LGBTQ+ Equality

OutFront Minnesota was founded in 1987 to fight for LGBTQ+ justice and equity. Over the past 36 years we have worked to ensure that our values of liberation and intersectional justice guide our work until full equality under the law and full equity in practice is realized.

We successfully passed a statewide nondiscrimination law that included sexual orientation AND gender identity as protected statuses in 1993—the first law that included protections for our trans community members. We won marriage by defeating an anti-marriage amendment at the ballot box and passing marriage equality through the legislature in 2013. We ensured that our kids have safe and supportive environments to learn in by passing the Safe and Supportive Schools Act in 2014 and the Trans Toolkit in 2017. In 2023 we passed both the Conversion Therapy Ban and the Trans Refuge Bill. Our fight is not over and our supporters are needed more than ever.

Join a dedicated, passionate staff and board who are deeply committed to making Minnesota a state that is equitable and affirming for all LGBTQ people.

Explore opportunities to work with OutFront Minnesota

Kat headshot

Kat Rohn

Executive Director, they/she
Safe Harbor Youth Services Coordinator, they/she
Goodspeed headshot

Seth Goodspeed

Director of Development and Communications, he/him
Photo of Ashley Harp

Ashley Harp

Co-Director Anti-Violence Program, they/them or she/her
Laster headshot

Karlton Laster

Director of Policy and Organizing, he/him
Massetti Headshot

Audra Massetti

Co-Director Anti-Violence Program, she/her or they/them
Edwards headshot

Hannah Edwards

Training Manager, she/her
School Equity Manager, they/them

Aliya Finman-Palmer

Director of Educational Equity, she/they
Associate Director of Religious Organizing, he/him or they/them

Chelb McMurray

Communications Coordinator, they/them
Associate Director of Development they/them
picture of Kelly McCann

Kelly McCann

Operations & Administrative Manager, she/her
C Michael Headshot

C. Michael

Community Advocacy & Training Specialist, they/them & he/him
Policy & Community Organizing Coordinator, they/them

John Eavin McPherson

Board Member | Senior Quality Engineer, Neovasc Inc.

Edward Weinberg

Board Member | Senior Consultant, Xcel Energy

Sara Pournoor

Board Member | Social worker, Institute for Sexual and Gender Health, University of Minnesota

Nikhil Enugula

Board Member | Director of Diversity and Inclusion, BI WORLDWIDE
Lee Headshot

Malcolm Lee

Co-Chair | Teacher, Minneapolis Public Schools

Emma McBride

Board Member | Principal, Park Street Public
Co-Chair of OutFront Minnesota's 501(c)3 Board | Founder, Elton EyeCare, Inc. | he/him

Kelsey Waits

Chair, OutFront Minnesota PAC | Executive Director, TransParent Alliance
Board Member | Consultant, TACKLE | He/They
Board Member | Therapist, Seal Dwyer Counseling LLC | She/They

Jared Mollenkof

Board Member | Public Defender, Hennepin County

Marta Tierney

Board Member | Co-Founder, IDEA Hastings